

Notice of Annual Membership Meeting

Friday, November 15, 2013

The Annual Membership Meeting of the Electric Railroaders' Association, Inc. will be held on Friday, November 15, 2013, at the St. John's University Manhattan Campus building, at 101 Murray Street, between Greenwich and West Streets, in downtown Manhattan, in New York City. The meeting will start promptly at 7:00 pm. Following the meeting, the regular monthly meeting of the Association will take place.

The following slate of candidates for Board of Directors was submitted by the Nominating Committee:

For President: Robert J. Newhouser For 1st Vice President: John E. Pappas

For 2nd Vice President & Corresponding Secretary: Raymond R. Berger

For 3rd Vice President & Recording Secretary: Robert Colorafi For Membership Secretary: Edward "Sandy" Campbell, Jr.

For Treasurer: Michael Glikin For Director: Jeffrey B. Erlitz

The By-Laws allow any active member not included in the Nominating Committee's slate to be nominated by written petition of at least 25 other active members of the ERA. The petition must be submitted to the Membership Secretary no later than the close of the first session of the Annual Membership Meeting. If the petition is mailed to the ERA, it should be sent by certified mail and must be received by the Corresponding Secretary no later than November 14, 2013. The petition should be accompanied by a biographical sketch not exceeding 250 words including the name, ERA membership number and qualifications of the nominee, and a statement of what the nominee proposes to do for the membership if elected to the Board.

Respectfully Submitted,

Sidney A. Keyles 3rd Vice-President & Recording Secretary Dated October 15, 2013 New York, N.Y.

For the Board of Directors of the Electric Railroaders' Association, Inc.

Robert J. Newhouser, President John E. Pappas, 1st Vice President Raymond R. Berger, 2nd Vice President & Corresponding Secretary Sidney A. Keyles, 3rd Vice President & Recording Secretary Michael Glikin, Treasurer Sandy Campbell, Membership Secretary Jeffrey B. Erlitz, Director